powered by FreeFind


Rose de Noël

Sleeve to 1992 live cast recording

(Music by Franz Lehár: Book and lyrics by Raymond Vincy. Music adapted from Lehár melodies by Professor Rekaï and Paul Bonneau) (1958)


Determined to stop the romantic scandals of Count Michael Andrassy, the Emperor Franz Joseph appoints him Governor of the provincial garrison town of Losoncz. Arriving at his new post Michael meets and falls genuinely in love with Vilma, the daughter of Colonel Tabakovitz, Commandant of the garrison. Michael's past inevitably blocks the path of true love and it is only through the timely intervention of the Empress Elizabeth that the lovers are able to find happiness.


2 Female, 4 Male, SATB Chorus.

Musical Numbers:

  1. Ouverture
  2. Rendez-vous d'amour
  3. Amour et giberne
  4. Tant que je vivrai
  5. Quand les soldats
  6. Premier aveu
  7. Mon ciel et ma chanson
  8. Rose de Noël
  9. Pour aller ensemble
  10. Au temps des vendanges
  11. Mon petit papa
  12. Modiste et modeste
  13. Dans ce vieux château
  14. Déjà
  15. Finale

Sets: 5

Orchestra: 2222/423/Perc/Hp/Pft/Strings

Language Version: F