powered by FreeFind



Music by Chopin adapted by G.H. Clutsam
Opened at the Savoy Theatre, 26 March, 1929

Following hard on the heels of the hit Lilac Time that was based on the life, and used the music, of Franz Schubert, this biographical show about the life of Frederic Chopin was short lived.

Musical Numbers:

  1. Love' I Will Hold You
  2. Skies Will Be Bright Again
  3. Polish Dance
  4. O Damask Rose
  5. National Song
  6. A Little Cloud Across the Sky
  7. Love's Dream
  8. You'll Be Queen
  9. The Rose May Tell You