powered by FreeFind


When Midnight Strikes

A Musical in 1 act. Book by Kevin Hammond. Lyrics by Kevin Hammon. Music by Charles Miller

Finborough Theatre, London - Opened 5th September, 2007 – Closed 29th September , 2007 (season)


New York, New Year’s Eve 1999 – the dawn of a new millennium - and Jennifer West’s intimate dinner party for close friends and family begins to fall apart upon the discovery that her husband has been having an affair. As the hosts confront their unravelling marriage, new resolutions, past mistakes, and an uncertain future merge into an explosive and life-altering evening.

When Midnight Strikes gives a remarkably accurate sense of the brittle gaiety of a New Year party, with all the tensions so often seething beneath the surface.

Musical Numbers

  1. Prologue
  2. Resolutions
  3. We’re Here
  4. Shut Up
  5. What You See
  6. Let Me Inside
  7. A Jerk Like Me
  8. Smoke ‘Em If You Got ‘Em
  9. The Party Of Parties
  10. Little Miss Perfect
  11. When Midnight Strikes
  12. Like Father Like Son
  13. Too Little Too Late
  14. Never Learned To Type
  15. I Never16 Party Conversation
  16. You Know How To Love Me
  17. It’s Not A Party ‘Till Something Get’s Broken
  18. Rooftop
  19. Up In Smoke
  20. When Midnight Strikes – Reprise